Where Arrows Fly (The Barn Chronicles #2)

Author(s): Rosie Boom

Youth | New Zealand Authors

Where Arrows Fly is the sequel to Where Lions Roar at Night and is the second book in The Barn Chronicles series by New Zealand author Rosie Boom. Read about the continuing adventures of the Boom family and the everyday joys and challenges of the 'simple life'. As eleven year-old Milly and her family begin their second year of living in the ninety-year-old barn, Milly has never been happier. While Dad and Mum are busy building the new family home, the children are messing about on the land. Their days are full of adventures - horse riding, camping in Lantern Waste, making huts, canoeing and swimming in the river, archery ...and all the while, Milly's menagerie of animals continues to grow. But one thing is missing. Milly dreams of milking her very own cow. However when the time finally comes, Milly discovers that training a house cow is not as easy as she thought it would be...


RRP $29.95(NZD) (16% off)

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Winner of the 2012 Caleb Prize for Best Children's Book.

New Zealander Rosie Boom is the author of The Barn Chronicles, a multi-award winning series for children. She has also had a picture book published and is currently writing the third book in The Gift of Values series. She lives in Whangarei, NZ, with her husband Chris and their six children.

General Fields

  • : 9780980793635
  • : HSM Publishing
  • : HSM Publishing
  • : 0.44
  • : October 2010
  • : 218mm X 155mm
  • : Australia
  • : October 2010
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rosie Boom
  • : Hardback
  • : 283
  • : 90 pencil drawings, black and white